seethingblue's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i skipped lit. class

i was able to sleep in this morning...

what a nice feeling...to be wrapped in a soft comforter as the icy wind howls outside...to not have to put my red riding hood cloak on and steer my way through the dark paths of cement to class...but then i had a disturbing nightmare

i dreamt i was getting married but i ran away at the last minute because my rings didn't fit...the man in my dream, though i don't know who he is, tried to force me to hold an infant but the baby slipped through my hands at the last minute like a wet fish and shattered into a million pieces on the ground...i walked through the glass barefoot and as my feet bled, i ran,

and soon i was laying at the bottom of a meat case in a grocery store...my lips were frozen shut...and elderly women were poking and prodding at me to pick the best cuts of pork and beef...my white dress was so dirty

i haven't had dreams like this since high school...when i was depressed and would dissect every part i remembered to reveal something about myself and my unhappiness...now i just want to sleep...as i grow older, i find myself watching my nightmares inside my head as if they are movies...and not being so frightened until i wake up

11:25 a.m. - 2001-10-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

edithelaine
glashaus
hapapowerr
newviolet
warmblankets
aware
jetlagdream
palebycmprsn
miss-megan
fuschia
crackedlips
ydandelions
femmeproject
s-g
sood
urine
orangina21
guitkoko
emotionalist
bendme
throwingjuly
anonperson
whatlight
lightfallsup
moonrattles
dgr
sythy
soillsich
defect
immolation
wednes-danny
hair-spray
pixie-never
a-i-p
sunkenships
pinkmusique
sokagitano
lilywithagun
starkitten01
incinerated
morestories
rhythmatic
igetit
katherinehand
puellarina
woken up
luminescent