seethingblue's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

spirits

sometimes i feel like my mother's dead sister, like her soul flew into my body the day i was born, almost twenty years ago

she died when my mother was seven, of yellow fever and her ashes are kept in a temple in seoul

my grandmother holds my hands and tells me in korean how much i look like her daughter, Hui Byok, i'm afraid to see the pictures of this fourteen year old girl, her unsmiling face with my eyes or her life which was taken from her unwillingly, she fought till the end, and her body could not go on

maybe i died when i was fourteen too, maybe her soul left me and now i am a wandering body, a hollow vessel of flesh and blood with no way of knowing who i really am

maybe i am a ghost

12:30 p.m. - 2001-10-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

edithelaine
glashaus
hapapowerr
newviolet
warmblankets
aware
jetlagdream
palebycmprsn
miss-megan
fuschia
crackedlips
ydandelions
femmeproject
s-g
sood
urine
orangina21
guitkoko
emotionalist
bendme
throwingjuly
anonperson
whatlight
lightfallsup
moonrattles
dgr
sythy
soillsich
defect
immolation
wednes-danny
hair-spray
pixie-never
a-i-p
sunkenships
pinkmusique
sokagitano
lilywithagun
starkitten01
incinerated
morestories
rhythmatic
igetit
katherinehand
puellarina
woken up
luminescent