seethingblue's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

november

another month, a new beginning?

this week has been strange. i skipped class on wednesday because i wanted to focus on studying for my Math test the next day. i feel guilty. i always do but i am even more tortured by the thought of having to crawl out of my warm haven of comforters and face the cold day. not to mention tallahassee has the most horrid weather conditions. freezing in the mornings and hot enough to hit the beach by mid-afternoon. Give me my November. Give the season of Fall back to me.

I'll deal with the snow and the mittens and the seven layer sweater salad. maybe i am just yearning for the numbness...to not have to feel the sun on me everywhere i go. it is one blazing eye staring me down. so i'm bipedal to protect myself. all these theories! sheesh.

i miss the sidewalks in indiana and the mountains from my window in vajont...sometimes i wake up and wonder how i ever got here. why i ended up here and if it was really my choice. i don't have time to reflect on happiness or depression. you just go. you are just a person walking through the streets. a person with your shopping bag and your garfield soup thermos

and your plastic lunchbox with the transformer stickers

and suddenly you became a woman

and suddenly you are supposed to know

10:55 a.m. - 2001-11-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

edithelaine
glashaus
hapapowerr
newviolet
warmblankets
aware
jetlagdream
palebycmprsn
miss-megan
fuschia
crackedlips
ydandelions
femmeproject
s-g
sood
urine
orangina21
guitkoko
emotionalist
bendme
throwingjuly
anonperson
whatlight
lightfallsup
moonrattles
dgr
sythy
soillsich
defect
immolation
wednes-danny
hair-spray
pixie-never
a-i-p
sunkenships
pinkmusique
sokagitano
lilywithagun
starkitten01
incinerated
morestories
rhythmatic
igetit
katherinehand
puellarina
woken up
luminescent