seethingblue's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

blank page

less than perfect

that's me.

i don't know what i'm doing...sometimes i feel like knocking my head against the wall...i know i need to be writing a paper, reading novels, running a vacuum(sp? ech...(what does that mean?!??)

there are things that speak to me

i'm a drone...i watch tv religiously, i wonder why my study skills are so poor, oh i know, there are disorders galore...maybe that's why we aren't getting well as a group...i can't cope with the psychoanalysis of your favorite belle and sebastian songs...i can't even cope with the psychoanalysis of my little toe in relation to the stretch of my foot

if i have to pull myself apart again, i don't think i will make it...if i have to tell myself i fit in...i know that i never will...because i don't

fit in, that is...

not it one group, that is

if i told you all of my loves would you be mainstream?

because they aren't always catpower songs

sometimes they are songs from "She's So Unusual"...sometimes i relate to that more...and then i don't fit in

but then i would be branching off of the intellectually acceptable

but who cares what people think

who cares in the least

my mind is circles like a sky like an Escher painting and sometimes i don't think about it all...i just follow my own brush strokes

my abilities in comparison to the contestants on jeopardy are all in my head

(these are the things i write in my journal...they are chipped plates that can never be glued back into complete thoughts)

so if no one is reading

that is nothing new

i'm the opposite of an insomniac

i can't stay awake long enough to feed my ego...and i have one

bruised and torn...somewhere in this bottomless pit

or maybe its glowing like emeralds

(sigh...back to work...)

2:35 p.m. - 2001-11-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

edithelaine
glashaus
hapapowerr
newviolet
warmblankets
aware
jetlagdream
palebycmprsn
miss-megan
fuschia
crackedlips
ydandelions
femmeproject
s-g
sood
urine
orangina21
guitkoko
emotionalist
bendme
throwingjuly
anonperson
whatlight
lightfallsup
moonrattles
dgr
sythy
soillsich
defect
immolation
wednes-danny
hair-spray
pixie-never
a-i-p
sunkenships
pinkmusique
sokagitano
lilywithagun
starkitten01
incinerated
morestories
rhythmatic
igetit
katherinehand
puellarina
woken up
luminescent