seethingblue's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the wrong shoes

i've been wearing the wrong shoes

conversation in my head: sometimes you are so distant from everybody else and nobody knows you and maybe you really feel nothing for anything, maybe you're just bones and skin and fat deposits and eyes and teeth and acne and tissue and nothing...and sometimes you don't care

but sometimes you do, most of the time you do

i told myself i wanted to surround myself with wonderful films and music and people who care and literature that defines the meaning of life and nature that tells me there is something out there and that i wouldn't overanalyze things, i wouldn't try to defend my self-esteem because i have it, because i'm not chronically depressed, because i have something inside worth noting, because i don't want to be famous, because i like standing on the bus if it means somebody else gets to sit down, because i'm not perfect, because i'm a person, because i don't know who i am anymore-

what is this? what are these questions? these are not about myself...i feel more and more like my soul and less like my body...i feel like i've been running in sandals with broken straps flapping against my ankles, with rubber soles torn...with grass blades in my hair...i feel like i've been waiting to tell myself who i am but then i remembered that there was no true answer

i wish i could be everywhere and alive but not here

i wish i could be immune

but sadness drips everywhere

and sometimes i can't find my way around the puddles

5:27 p.m. - 2001-11-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

edithelaine
glashaus
hapapowerr
newviolet
warmblankets
aware
jetlagdream
palebycmprsn
miss-megan
fuschia
crackedlips
ydandelions
femmeproject
s-g
sood
urine
orangina21
guitkoko
emotionalist
bendme
throwingjuly
anonperson
whatlight
lightfallsup
moonrattles
dgr
sythy
soillsich
defect
immolation
wednes-danny
hair-spray
pixie-never
a-i-p
sunkenships
pinkmusique
sokagitano
lilywithagun
starkitten01
incinerated
morestories
rhythmatic
igetit
katherinehand
puellarina
woken up
luminescent