seethingblue's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a week of summer and then its gone

i was sinking underwater, sinking like a stone, breathing in with tiny bubbles while bits of dead leaves and blackened beatles floated around my head in a halo, i was light and heavy all at once, thrashing around on the surface of chlorine, murky water, padded siding and concrete steps, circular and hugging the siding glass doors

later- i examined my closet carefully- took out my graduation gown, my prom dress, my plastic rain coat i bought for ten dollars at GAP, three pairs of shoes from Payless, sneakers empty and hollow without laces, and three sweaters moth-eaten around the collar line,

everything piled on the sinking mattress of my bed, the room of a girl that changes with the lights off even when no one is around

i thought about throwing these clothes away but instead, i just pulled on my bathing suit and played in the backyard sprinklers until grass and dirt caked my feet

3:05 p.m. - 2002-04-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

edithelaine
glashaus
hapapowerr
newviolet
warmblankets
aware
jetlagdream
palebycmprsn
miss-megan
fuschia
crackedlips
ydandelions
femmeproject
s-g
sood
urine
orangina21
guitkoko
emotionalist
bendme
throwingjuly
anonperson
whatlight
lightfallsup
moonrattles
dgr
sythy
soillsich
defect
immolation
wednes-danny
hair-spray
pixie-never
a-i-p
sunkenships
pinkmusique
sokagitano
lilywithagun
starkitten01
incinerated
morestories
rhythmatic
igetit
katherinehand
puellarina
woken up
luminescent