seethingblue's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

wind or window

long distance phonecalls clutter the answering machine and the message hasn't been changed since last august because i have forgotten how to talk to machines

and i get so tongue-tied.

i want to eat white bread and drink tart lemonade or something hot that burns my tongue while speaking and makes me lick my lips.

and i want to know what to write when i am thinking of appologizing about leaving myself open for you to walk upon, to tread upon the parts of me that are drying up and dying.

sometimes i dream of dying. or running away. or not exisiting.

and i don't know which way is better. and i think that i am truly afraid of happiness because it causes me to anticipate the bad. i want to crawl into the tiny shadows of your feet behind my bedroom door. and tuck myself away like a keepsake to find later.

18:39 - 25 July, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

edithelaine
glashaus
hapapowerr
newviolet
warmblankets
aware
jetlagdream
palebycmprsn
miss-megan
fuschia
crackedlips
ydandelions
femmeproject
s-g
sood
urine
orangina21
guitkoko
emotionalist
bendme
throwingjuly
anonperson
whatlight
lightfallsup
moonrattles
dgr
sythy
soillsich
defect
immolation
wednes-danny
hair-spray
pixie-never
a-i-p
sunkenships
pinkmusique
sokagitano
lilywithagun
starkitten01
incinerated
morestories
rhythmatic
igetit
katherinehand
puellarina
woken up
luminescent