seethingblue's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fiction workshop

There is something shallow about him,

I think it is the way he strokes his beard with one hand,

and tells you how much he hates your writing.

he props his knee against the table

and I saw that he had

an erection in his pants.

At first I thought it was just the fabric wrinkled

and then I tried not to laugh

as he told the girl with the permed hair

that her story was like an after-school special,

I think that I would have cried

if that was me

or crawled under the table

and laughed endlessly

if he had traced the path of my eyes

20:56 - 05 November, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

edithelaine
glashaus
hapapowerr
newviolet
warmblankets
aware
jetlagdream
palebycmprsn
miss-megan
fuschia
crackedlips
ydandelions
femmeproject
s-g
sood
urine
orangina21
guitkoko
emotionalist
bendme
throwingjuly
anonperson
whatlight
lightfallsup
moonrattles
dgr
sythy
soillsich
defect
immolation
wednes-danny
hair-spray
pixie-never
a-i-p
sunkenships
pinkmusique
sokagitano
lilywithagun
starkitten01
incinerated
morestories
rhythmatic
igetit
katherinehand
puellarina
woken up
luminescent