seethingblue's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

there are no coffee houses to cry in

I have forgotten the name of this

city,

the traffic has grown so much in the past few years,

the trees have been cut down,

and there is so much cold concrete everywhere and yet, no sidewalks to huddle on, only gutters and alleys

I go to the Waffle House a lot, early in the morning while everyone else sleeps,

I order hashbrowns and pick at the burnt pieces, slide them to the side of my plate

and I leave large tips,

and in the car with my sister,

she tells me how she dreamed the world was splitting right down the middle

and we were dangling on a cliff, groping and grasping for loose rocks to stumble on

and I tell her of my dream where she was married

and I carried bunches of flowers that were decaying at the roots

and how I watch Jude Law movies late at night

and wish that I could live forever

18:07 - 09 February, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

edithelaine
glashaus
hapapowerr
newviolet
warmblankets
aware
jetlagdream
palebycmprsn
miss-megan
fuschia
crackedlips
ydandelions
femmeproject
s-g
sood
urine
orangina21
guitkoko
emotionalist
bendme
throwingjuly
anonperson
whatlight
lightfallsup
moonrattles
dgr
sythy
soillsich
defect
immolation
wednes-danny
hair-spray
pixie-never
a-i-p
sunkenships
pinkmusique
sokagitano
lilywithagun
starkitten01
incinerated
morestories
rhythmatic
igetit
katherinehand
puellarina
woken up
luminescent