seethingblue's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the depression of drawn-out days and black & white movies

I burn my knuckles on the coffee mug,

I feel hateful of myself today.

With my feet in the sand, my sisters swam against the current, their heads bobbing rhythmically--

a woman crying, the shrieking of seagulls.

Down I lay, feeling paranoid about my thighs,

feeling that crash diets and too much caffeine are making me vulnerably soft, disintegrating in your hands,

when I see how close your face is to mine,

the fluorescent lights of how I hate

my face,

of how I am afraid you will really see me and hate me too.

I pretend to have bangs, I make fun of women with Turbie Twists, I make fun of women who stretch themselves for men, and I am like them too,

I can't stop hating everything right now,

and feeling neurotic,

too much coffee

19:41 - 07 April, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

edithelaine
glashaus
hapapowerr
newviolet
warmblankets
aware
jetlagdream
palebycmprsn
miss-megan
fuschia
crackedlips
ydandelions
femmeproject
s-g
sood
urine
orangina21
guitkoko
emotionalist
bendme
throwingjuly
anonperson
whatlight
lightfallsup
moonrattles
dgr
sythy
soillsich
defect
immolation
wednes-danny
hair-spray
pixie-never
a-i-p
sunkenships
pinkmusique
sokagitano
lilywithagun
starkitten01
incinerated
morestories
rhythmatic
igetit
katherinehand
puellarina
woken up
luminescent