seethingblue's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

long summers

everything was aching

and the closet door,

balanced on its elbows,

relieved the gaping darkness of the room.

I think I would tuck my knees

under my chin

if I wasn't so vulnerable

and I wouldn't be afraid

to bring packed lunches to school,

I never did want to eat in public

and I wanted to live somewhere

away from seagulls,

but everything leads back to the coastline.

21:54 - 11 July, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

edithelaine
glashaus
hapapowerr
newviolet
warmblankets
aware
jetlagdream
palebycmprsn
miss-megan
fuschia
crackedlips
ydandelions
femmeproject
s-g
sood
urine
orangina21
guitkoko
emotionalist
bendme
throwingjuly
anonperson
whatlight
lightfallsup
moonrattles
dgr
sythy
soillsich
defect
immolation
wednes-danny
hair-spray
pixie-never
a-i-p
sunkenships
pinkmusique
sokagitano
lilywithagun
starkitten01
incinerated
morestories
rhythmatic
igetit
katherinehand
puellarina
woken up
luminescent