seethingblue's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bored!

I know I'll never be that go-go dancer with the shapely legs and Crest-white smile. When I was little, I watched Bandstand reruns on our little black and white TV in the back bedroom and sometimes I did cartwheels across the carpet because I thought that was dancing. I had Rainbow Brite sprites that sat on top of my armoir and a glowworm with a hard plastic face and a kool-aid stained smock.

Every entry regresses back to childhood and everytime I write about the past, I feel myself shrinking. Every time I stop to insert a comma or to capitalize, I feel like I am losing time. I can hear my father's loud voice booming from the kitchen. We live in a caboose-style house where you can stand in the farthest bedroom and look straight ahead and see kitchen chairs and parents fighting over omelets and onions. I always wanted to live in a house with stairs. I tried sliding down the banister at my grandmother's house and was too afraid.

17:29 - 01 August, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

edithelaine
glashaus
hapapowerr
newviolet
warmblankets
aware
jetlagdream
palebycmprsn
miss-megan
fuschia
crackedlips
ydandelions
femmeproject
s-g
sood
urine
orangina21
guitkoko
emotionalist
bendme
throwingjuly
anonperson
whatlight
lightfallsup
moonrattles
dgr
sythy
soillsich
defect
immolation
wednes-danny
hair-spray
pixie-never
a-i-p
sunkenships
pinkmusique
sokagitano
lilywithagun
starkitten01
incinerated
morestories
rhythmatic
igetit
katherinehand
puellarina
woken up
luminescent