seethingblue's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

cobwebs

The doors never closed entirely
and clapped open, baring hinges
in desperate need of oil.
She hammed it up
for disposable cameras,
and told herself cobwebs
were natural dreamcatchers
and good for warding off evil spirits--
And I think I knew
regret all the time,
and she taught me
to write swiftly with
my hand, to steady my wrist,
to clutch the pencil
until my knuckle
turned white.

14:37 - 28 October, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

edithelaine
glashaus
hapapowerr
newviolet
warmblankets
aware
jetlagdream
palebycmprsn
miss-megan
fuschia
crackedlips
ydandelions
femmeproject
s-g
sood
urine
orangina21
guitkoko
emotionalist
bendme
throwingjuly
anonperson
whatlight
lightfallsup
moonrattles
dgr
sythy
soillsich
defect
immolation
wednes-danny
hair-spray
pixie-never
a-i-p
sunkenships
pinkmusique
sokagitano
lilywithagun
starkitten01
incinerated
morestories
rhythmatic
igetit
katherinehand
puellarina
woken up
luminescent