seethingblue's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

guilt

i don't want to tell you that my grades are bad

and every day it is a struggle to swing my legs over the bed

and rise and wash my face with cold water, shut the bathroom window to muffle the sound of bulldozers

in my backyard

they are tearing down forests to build more swimming pools for June

and if i type too loud

too early in the morning

i will wake my sisters

i don't want to tell you that

i am a chronic skipper and that i'm doing bad because i never go to class

i hate school

i remember saying this when i was eight and having my mom gasp with shock

school was so sacred to her, to her culture

but she quickly realized that i was learning less and less as the years went by

i learned shame and fear and loneliness and how to perfect my passivity

i don't want to tell you this

so i don't,

the blood in my hands feels constricted,

i have secretly cut strands of my own hair

and everything about me is disorganized, sad

08:48 - 05 November, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

edithelaine
glashaus
hapapowerr
newviolet
warmblankets
aware
jetlagdream
palebycmprsn
miss-megan
fuschia
crackedlips
ydandelions
femmeproject
s-g
sood
urine
orangina21
guitkoko
emotionalist
bendme
throwingjuly
anonperson
whatlight
lightfallsup
moonrattles
dgr
sythy
soillsich
defect
immolation
wednes-danny
hair-spray
pixie-never
a-i-p
sunkenships
pinkmusique
sokagitano
lilywithagun
starkitten01
incinerated
morestories
rhythmatic
igetit
katherinehand
puellarina
woken up
luminescent