seethingblue's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

these days feel crazy

My lips are cracked like concrete, peeling open like soft fruit. They are numb but not from kissing. I've come to my own silly calculations: I eat french fries too many times a week and spend whole days wasting time.

The rain is crackling outside in the heat like oil splattering in a pan. I took the guitar in the shower because the acoustics were better and then Kira knocked gently on the door and thought I was on the toilet. I feel sweaty and my pants stick to me in Denny's as we crowd in a booth. In Stein Mart, old women are gathering in small clusters, their walkers faithful horses ready to gallop away at the shot of a rifle. I want to eat coconut ice cream but my lips are numb.

I pretend to pay the bills with my pretend money made from my pretend job. I remember when pretend was real. Even the food tasted better nonexistent.

I want to call you up but I don't know your number. And even worse, I don't know you all that well either.

16:56 - 23 May, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

edithelaine
glashaus
hapapowerr
newviolet
warmblankets
aware
jetlagdream
palebycmprsn
miss-megan
fuschia
crackedlips
ydandelions
femmeproject
s-g
sood
urine
orangina21
guitkoko
emotionalist
bendme
throwingjuly
anonperson
whatlight
lightfallsup
moonrattles
dgr
sythy
soillsich
defect
immolation
wednes-danny
hair-spray
pixie-never
a-i-p
sunkenships
pinkmusique
sokagitano
lilywithagun
starkitten01
incinerated
morestories
rhythmatic
igetit
katherinehand
puellarina
woken up
luminescent