seethingblue's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

all you can do is wait and see

I'm not used to the tropics. I feel like autumn just passed us by and now Christmas is popping up around the corner. I have to admit, I fall for the kitsch. I like all the americana, wood and glue ornaments. I enjoy listening to corny Christmas carols. And I almost, ALMOST succumbed to the urge to buy a pair of small snowman earrings. What's going on????

Going back and forth between Tallahassee and here makes me feel depressed, stiffened. I sit in blue armchairs and fight the urge to cry. Just a simple mention of restaurants to eat at, black beans and rice, or papers to write, and I'm tipped over the edge. And then there are stray cats. That one always does me in. If I see one slinking beneath the muffler of a parked car, I can't help but sob over the steering wheel, or stare aimlessly up at the ceiling minute upon minute. What's going on???

11:14 - 30 November, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

edithelaine
glashaus
hapapowerr
newviolet
warmblankets
aware
jetlagdream
palebycmprsn
miss-megan
fuschia
crackedlips
ydandelions
femmeproject
s-g
sood
urine
orangina21
guitkoko
emotionalist
bendme
throwingjuly
anonperson
whatlight
lightfallsup
moonrattles
dgr
sythy
soillsich
defect
immolation
wednes-danny
hair-spray
pixie-never
a-i-p
sunkenships
pinkmusique
sokagitano
lilywithagun
starkitten01
incinerated
morestories
rhythmatic
igetit
katherinehand
puellarina
woken up
luminescent