seethingblue's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ice cream cones

Today I ate two ice cream cones and felt like a terrible person. I see a wrinkle on my mother's face, like dried sugar creased on her skin, and feel my limbs start to sag. I am waiting for a check to arrive in the mail. I sit in my car and blast the air conditioner. It's only 86 degrees where I live right now, and soon it will be over 90. I am looking for a job, another place to live (though I won't be moving for another year). I watch that channel where real estate ads are shown, slideshows of empty kitchens and jacuzzis.
In my apartment, the vertical blinds shimmy when the air kicks on. I sit in the path of a tabletop fan. I am trying to stay cool because I feel empty and terrible.

00:56 - 04 May, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

edithelaine
glashaus
hapapowerr
newviolet
warmblankets
aware
jetlagdream
palebycmprsn
miss-megan
fuschia
crackedlips
ydandelions
femmeproject
s-g
sood
urine
orangina21
guitkoko
emotionalist
bendme
throwingjuly
anonperson
whatlight
lightfallsup
moonrattles
dgr
sythy
soillsich
defect
immolation
wednes-danny
hair-spray
pixie-never
a-i-p
sunkenships
pinkmusique
sokagitano
lilywithagun
starkitten01
incinerated
morestories
rhythmatic
igetit
katherinehand
puellarina
woken up
luminescent