seethingblue's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"with arms outstretched\"

You wore your blue sweater again on Monday. I was afraid to look you in the eyes because I knew that they were blue, too. I wanted to tell you that I cannot look boys in the eyes, that it really isn't personal. I have been evading stares since the age of fifteen. That may have been the age I stopped. But I couldn't. I just heaved my backpack on to one shoulder, clutched the stories for my fiction technique class, and shuffled out the door. You had your clipboard and a dialect when speaking certain words. I am afraid that you will find this and know somehow. And then I will have to lie again.

20:38 - 05 November, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

edithelaine
glashaus
hapapowerr
newviolet
warmblankets
aware
jetlagdream
palebycmprsn
miss-megan
fuschia
crackedlips
ydandelions
femmeproject
s-g
sood
urine
orangina21
guitkoko
emotionalist
bendme
throwingjuly
anonperson
whatlight
lightfallsup
moonrattles
dgr
sythy
soillsich
defect
immolation
wednes-danny
hair-spray
pixie-never
a-i-p
sunkenships
pinkmusique
sokagitano
lilywithagun
starkitten01
incinerated
morestories
rhythmatic
igetit
katherinehand
puellarina
woken up
luminescent