seethingblue's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

update so they won't shut me down

it storms here every tuesday.

Everything feels gray, dull.

The heat is unbearable and I find my sleep patterns shifting. I got a job waitressing at the place my sister works. I'm terrified of it. I'm so klutzy, slow at getting things done, passive, and bad at math. I feel like I have no social skills. I try to suppress the anxiety by telling myself it's a job, not a career, but I still feel inadequate.

I think I think too much. I know I do.

I'm worried about grad school apps. It takes me forever just to research each school to find the right ones to apply to. I've decided to try two really good schools and a few schools on a lower tier. I rethink my decision to apply every day. It makes me wonder if I'm really making the right choice. Maybe I should pursue an M.A. in education???? And the writing sample terrifies me. 15 pages of poetry. Do I even want to study poetry? I love it but...

Er, this is probably one of the most difficult summers of my life. I wish I could put more poetic, thoughtful things on this diary but I feel like there's nothing really to draw on at this point. I couldn't possibly write anything beautiful (not that I ever could).

10:37 - 15 June, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

edithelaine
glashaus
hapapowerr
newviolet
warmblankets
aware
jetlagdream
palebycmprsn
miss-megan
fuschia
crackedlips
ydandelions
femmeproject
s-g
sood
urine
orangina21
guitkoko
emotionalist
bendme
throwingjuly
anonperson
whatlight
lightfallsup
moonrattles
dgr
sythy
soillsich
defect
immolation
wednes-danny
hair-spray
pixie-never
a-i-p
sunkenships
pinkmusique
sokagitano
lilywithagun
starkitten01
incinerated
morestories
rhythmatic
igetit
katherinehand
puellarina
woken up
luminescent