seethingblue's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

agenda

The rain here stops by noon. I drag the large wooden-handled umbrella with me to class and never have to use it. One of these days I am going to buy a small portable one that fits neatly in my bag.

Today I go to meet a professor. I have a list of books and articles to ask about. I am making up for all those patches in my education--the things I've never read. I am not well-read, I confesss. I am not being modest in the least. I like the television, leaving it on while I'm alone so the voices fill the room like real conversation.

And today I go and teach another class. We're reading Huckleberry Finn. I've read it three or four times by now. Not enough, I think, to lead an entire discussion on the significance of cross-dressing. My overanalysis fills up the room and my students try hard to avoid eye contact. I will give them a quiz in a few days and they will secretly hate me.

I have an ear infection too. Lovely stuff.

And today is going to be a good day.

11:46 - 08 July, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

edithelaine
glashaus
hapapowerr
newviolet
warmblankets
aware
jetlagdream
palebycmprsn
miss-megan
fuschia
crackedlips
ydandelions
femmeproject
s-g
sood
urine
orangina21
guitkoko
emotionalist
bendme
throwingjuly
anonperson
whatlight
lightfallsup
moonrattles
dgr
sythy
soillsich
defect
immolation
wednes-danny
hair-spray
pixie-never
a-i-p
sunkenships
pinkmusique
sokagitano
lilywithagun
starkitten01
incinerated
morestories
rhythmatic
igetit
katherinehand
puellarina
woken up
luminescent